5th BioProScale Symposium 2018

Home Photos Info Programme Poster Exhibition Contact Press release


20 to 22 March 2018, Berlin, Germany

Target groups
Producers of biogas and enzymes, antibiotic production, bioprocess development, pharmaceutical bioprocesses, brewery processes, providers for sensor and software tools – experts from research & development and industrial practice

Congress language is Englisch. No translation will be provided.

Attendance fee (after 16 Feb)
Participants from Industry: 950 € incl. VAT
Participants from Scientific institutions: 550 € incl. VAT
PhD Student ticket: 280 € incl. VAT
BSc/MSc student ticket: 60 € incl. VAT
Conference Dinner: 65 € incl. VAT

Luisenstr. 58/59
10117 Berlin (Mitte)
The conference venue is located in close to the Berlin Hauptbahnhof (Main Station) and the Charité hospital. No private parking area, public parking space is very limited. You find a public parking garage in walking distance at Luisenstrasse 49-50 (daily rate 12 €, open 24/7). Generally. we recommend to use public transportation.



Berlin offers lots of hotels in different categories and prices. Please check the well-known booking sites (e.h. www.hrs.de, http://www.booking.com) for rates and availability.

Technische Universität Berlin, Department of Bioprocess Engineering, and Institute for Biotechnology and Fermentation in Berlin (IfGB) in cooperation with BioProScale.

Scientific Advisory Board
Mario Birkholz (IHP Frankfurt/Oder, Germany)
Wilfried Blümke (Evonik, Germany)
Sjef Cornelissen (Novozymes, Denmark)
Nicolas Cruz-Bournazou (TU Berlin, Germany)
Frank Delvigne (University of Liege, Belgium)
Regine Eibl-Schindler (ZHAW, Switzerland)
Krist V. Gernaey (DTU, Denmark)
Timo Hardiman (Sandoz, Austria)
Stefan Junne (TU Berlin, Germany)
Claus Lattemann (Sanofi, France)
Peter Neubauer (TU Berlin, Germany)
Henk Noorman (DSM, The Netherlands)
Marco Oldiges (Research Center Jülich, Germany)
Saija Rasi (LUKE Research, Finland)
Matthias Reuss (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
Rigoberto Rios Estepa (Universidad de Antioquia, Colombia)
Alain Sourabié (Procelys, Lesaffre Group, France)
Stuart Stocks (LEO Pharma, Denmark)
Ralf Takors (University of Stuttgart, Germany)

Delegate profile
BioProScale Symposium 2016
(total attendance 230 delegates from 22 countries)

### subject to change ###